Question: Can People See My Facebook Account If I Deactivate It?

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deleting it?

Some things aren’t stored in your account.

For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion.

Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in FB database but are disassociated from personal identifiers..

Why does it take 30 days to delete facebook account?

Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.

Can I deactivate Facebook and still use messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

What happens to messages when you deactivate Facebook?

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others. If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever.

Why does it take 90 days to delete Facebook?

A: Facebook has had data breaches, privacy issues and misinformation problems. … These days, Facebook promises to remove all deleted accounts within 90 days and to allow no access to the accounts during that time.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

What happens when you deactivate your FB account?

Deleting your Facebook account When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?

But according to Facebook’s new system, messenger won’t deactivate. If you just sign out, people can message you….When you deactivate your account, you will still be able to:People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile.Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted.You can still use Facebook Messenger.More items…

Why Facebook disabled my account for no reason?

Often, the reason your account was disabled is an inappropriate photo you’ve posted — nudity of any sort is a big no-no on Facebook. … Also be aware that your account simply may have been hacked or compromised by a third party, causing Facebook to disable or block your account if they posted inappropriate content.

Can I get my facebook account back if I deactivate it?

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. … Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in.

What does it look like if someone deleted their Facebook?

If you do see the individual’s name, then they still have a Facebook account. The reason they aren’t on your friends list anymore is because they blocked you. If you don’t see this person’s name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

Who has deleted me on Facebook?

You Can Now See Who Has Unfriended You on Facebook BuzzFeed has spotted “Who Deleted Me,” an app that shows users who has unfriended them or deactivated their Facebook accounts. It has been added as a browser extension for Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, or the app can be downloaded to iOS and Android devices.