Question: How Can You Tell If Someone Has Restricted You On Facebook?

When you hide someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

You have several options.

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed..

Can I see who is searching for me on Facebook?

Yes, you can now see who has viewed your Facebook profile. The new feature lets you see who visited your profile in the past 30 days, past day as well as who has viewed your most recent posts. The feature is buried deep in your privacy settings and is only available on the iOS app for now.

Can someone tell if you’ve restricted them on Facebook?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Hi Diane, You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?

Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.

Does someone know if you hide their post?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

How do I hide a post from someone without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How can you tell if someone has hidden you on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted.

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook without anyone knowing?

4. Click “Only Me” from the “Who can see your full friends list on your timeline” section. Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

After you make any changes to the page or want to publish it again, you can do so.Log in to Facebook and go to your business page.Click “Edit Page” and select “Edit Settings.”Mark “Unpublish Page” and then click “Save Changes.” Your Facebook page will be invisible to anyone except the page admins.