Question: How To Block Someone On Facebook Business Page

How do you block someone from Facebook page who hasn’t liked it?

Strategy 1: The Easier, Updated VersionLog into your Facebook Business page.Click Page Settings on the left, at the bottom.Head to the People & Others Pages tab.Hit the drop-down menu & select “Banned People & Pages.”Hit the +Ban A Person button.More items…•.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook block them from your business page?

NOTE: Blocking or banning a person from your Facebook Page will stop them from interacting with your Page. Your Page is public so they can still see updates if they choose to look for you.

When you block someone on facebook can they still see your business page?

You can ban someone from your page’s admin panel, from a post the person created on the page Timeline or from a comment the person made on a status you posted on your page. No matter what method you use, the person will be permanently blocked from accessing your business page.

Can a blocked person see my Facebook page?

Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren’t able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other’s timeline. Similarly, both of you won’t be able to see each other’s posts and comments on mutual pages.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.