- When you restrict someone on facebook can they see your posts?
- Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
- Can restricted friends see my story?
- Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?
- Can restricted friends see my pictures?
- What does it mean when you restrict an account?
- What happens when you restrict someone?
- Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?
- Can you be on Facebook and not be seen?
- Can a restricted person post on my wall?
- What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?
- When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?
- How do I block someone from seeing my timeline?
- What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?
- How do you know if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
- Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?
- Can a restricted person message me?
- Why did I get restricted on Facebook?
When you restrict someone on facebook can they see your posts?
When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts.
However, it’s only valid if you are choosing the Friends privacy setting.
That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings.
And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline..
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.
Can restricted friends see my story?
If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward. You can change these settings anytime.
Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?
If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.
Can restricted friends see my pictures?
To do this, go to your Friends list, find the friend and click on the checkmarked Friends box. … Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”
What does it mean when you restrict an account?
Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language. The feature first went into public testing in July.
What happens when you restrict someone?
Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.
Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?
Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.
Can you be on Facebook and not be seen?
If you don’t want to be disturbed with chat requests while you’re on Facebook, you can set your active status to unavailable and appear offline. You can set your Facebook Chat and Facebook Messenger statuses separately. You need to set your status separately for Facebook in a web browser and the Facebook mobile app.
Can a restricted person post on my wall?
Click the “Edit Settings” link to the right of the “How You Connect” heading. Click the drop-down menu to the right of “Who can post on your wall.” Choose a setting from this menu to set whether friends can post.
What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?
4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.
When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?
As explained by Instagram: “You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person.
How do I block someone from seeing my timeline?
To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”
What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.
How do you know if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
Can a restricted person message me?
Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
Why did I get restricted on Facebook?
You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.